Author Topic: Let's Play Bionic Commando Rearmed  (Read 4489 times)

vladgd

Let's Play Bionic Commando Rearmed
« on: November 09, 2009, 06:12:31 AM »

i may actually finish this i tell yah what.  

figure this would be better to do for my first lets play than say diablo 2.  im no pro commentator so it's just me being me.  anywho, let me know what y'all think.  

also i must say, virtualdub is a godsend.  turned that 900mb video into a 200mb video with basically no loss in quality. 
« Last Edit: November 09, 2009, 06:48:33 AM by vladgd »

Bobbias

• #1 Poster
  • 404 Avatar not found.
    • View Profile
    • Magnetic Architect
Re: Let's Play Bionic Commando Rearmed
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2009, 08:02:41 AM »
I's nothing to do with virtualdub, though that program is definitely great at making it simple to re-encode files (well, files it can read). If you tried, you could probably get that video down much farther. Considering an average anime episode is like, 300 MB for 21 minutes, you should be able to get smaller than 200MB if you fiddle with settings for a bit.
This is going in my sig. :)

BANNED FOR BAD PUNS X_x

Eggman

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2009, 01:29:54 PM »
Aww no Super Hard? I've gone through Rearmed so many times now, although I haven't gone through it since they patched the game to make it easier and apparently changed the rebound on swinging into a wall.

vladgd

« Reply #3 on: November 09, 2009, 04:43:06 PM »

part 2

also, after im done with the standard playthrough, i can "re-attempt" the super hard.  not as a full playthrough, but more of a "hey, i can't do this shit, but lets see how far i can get" kind of thing. 

also as for the challenge rooms, no, no, and no.  some of those are so masochistically hard i recall only 16 people on the entire leaderboard completing some of them at the time this game was out.